May I present Barry...


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Central » Cape Coast
February 4th 2010
Published: February 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Youghal Credit Union Car Raffle WinnerYoughal Credit Union Car Raffle WinnerYoughal Credit Union Car Raffle Winner

Barry presenting the prize
It has been brought to my attention (thanks Todd) that I may have not formally introduced my coaching partner to the people who are follow my blog. Well...
Barry Treacy is a credit union manager from the coastal town of Youghal, County Cork, Ireland. The Irish League of Credit Unions has teamed up with CCA (Canadian Co-operative Association) and CUA ( Credit Union Association of Ghana) to send two coaches from Ireland along with ten coaches from various regions of Canada to assist credit unions of Ghana with their development. Not only am I learning every minute of the day about Ghana and their growing credit union base, I am learning all about Ireland and their credit union system. I am very fortunate!

Advertisement



4th February 2010

Where are you?
Marcia Cool to see that you are back in Ghana. Can you list for us the communities you are visiting and the credit unions? I beleive you are/in Cape Coast area. Aba Hagan, manager of Abura Dunkwa Teachers stayed with my family as part of the Womens mentoring program. I beleive she is about 1 hour from the coast?? I hope you are enjoying the heat!! Cheers Gene
5th February 2010

Hi
Hi Marci Barry certainly looks Irish! A cross between Grandpa McIvor and some of his uncles! So glad to hear all is going well. I will email you about my news. Love, mom

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb