Almost leaving for home


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia
February 24th 2010
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 8.75, 38.9833

I've traveled to Debre Zeyit primarily because of the extra week I have in Ethiopia.
At this point in the trip I've accomplished what I had planned to do through out the entire country, just a little faster then I had planned.

Debre Zeyit is only an hour SE of Addis via mini-bus and this is a nice short diversion before heading
back to the USA. The weather here has been cloudy and a little rainy. There is a 'short' rain season
in March and April in addition to the 'long' season of July thru September. The rains have
commenced a few days early? No problem, it keeps the dust down but is not so good for photo
opportunities.

Debre Zeyit is primarily know for it's four crater lakes surrounding the town. They are picturesque,
but I have to be honest and say I'm home sick and ready to be on my way to Carole and the USA.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb