With a stick!


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Oromia Region » Jimma
February 12th 2010
Published: February 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The other day my companion and I both saw this kid pushing a metal hoop with a stick and we didn’t talk about him until today. She thought it was funny that kids here play with those 1950s type toys and I told her about that playstation 3 commercial, that talks about pushing hoops with sticks. People write into sony and they show the person acting/reading out their letter and they have their spokesperson who responds. Anyways, the kid is like, “help, my grandmother has hijacked my playstation 3 and I cant play it.” The spokesperson says “you should thank your lucky stars you live in the day and age of the playstation, when your grandmother was a girl her fun was pushing a hoop with a stick.”
“But.”
“With a stick.”
“But.”
“A STICK!”


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb