Travel Tips


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Amhara Region » Simien Mountains
November 8th 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Some Useful Things To Do With Cocoa Cola


Our group is a much-traveled one. One day we sat down and pooled our experiences to produce this set of travel tips. I hope I haven't missed any!

Equipment and Packing



For The Trip




Advertisement



24th November 2009

Gday blue or Eyup mi duck
Hi Steve - sound like you are having a very interesting time - so how do you say Hello Please and Thankyou to an Ethiopian?
24th November 2009

Hi Paul. Saying "Thank You" was a real headache for me. The word in Amharic is "ameuseugenallo". It was the first word I tried to learn but it took me about 4 days because I kept getting it mixed up with "Lamb Saagwala" - I'm sure you can understand my thinking!!! Once I'd mastered it we moved to a different region with a different language! What's wrong with "ta"?

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb