Bahir Dar


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Amhara Region » Bahir Dar
December 16th 2010
Published: December 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tis Abay (Blue Nile Falls)Tis Abay (Blue Nile Falls)Tis Abay (Blue Nile Falls)

Here's a picture of the wonderful and beautiful Blue Nile Falls!!
I hitch-hiked to Bahir Dar today. The family I hitch-hiked with was going to Bahir Dar as well. My first stop was the Tana Restaurant for breakfast. At the Tana Restaurant I had a fabulous fish dish for a great price! Later I rented a bicycle to go to the Blue Nile Falls, which is called Tis Abay in Amharic (which is the local language). Much of the water today goes to a power dam, but it is still a beautiful sight. It is a very wonderful site to see.

I biked back to Bahir Dar for lunch. I ate lunch from a street vendor. I bought some meat and a LARGE cup of coffee!! I got very hyper later. To wear off the caffeine I went to a music club and danced like there was no tomorrow! I was so exhausted from dancing for 3 hours straight! I got hungry and luckily it was time for dinner.

Some locals told me about the Ghion Hotel, so I went over there to check it out. There I got a fabolous dinner and bedroom. It was like I was the King. The softness of the bed put me to sleep in less than half an hour.

Bye for now!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb