Congo to Ethiopia


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
January 24th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On Sunday morning I got on a train for a quick journey from Brazzaville to Pointe-Noire and then a flight from Pointe-Noire to Addis Ababa (The Capital of Ethiopia.) Unfortunately with all the dangerous wars going on in Africa not many places are safe to travel, especially by car so if I could see my carbon foot print right now I’m guessing it would make me very ashamed. That took around 12 hours. Tomorrow I am going to take a land Rover to Dolo, a very poor town in Ethiopia, to experience and find out about the Drought. The journey from Addis Ababa to Dolo is just over 1,000kms. All this Travelling is exhausting!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb