What a lovely airport


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
September 22nd 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 30.0982, 31.2461

Having spent too long at Cairo airport last night we finally arrive in Bangkok about 3 hours later than scheduled but a phone call surprises us when we find that our taxi driver is still waiting for us.
About 10mins later Mr Noi has loaded up our baggage and we driving out of the airport and I am relieved to have the got the worst of the journey behind us and can now relax and leave the work to the driver. Or so I thought. Driver then tells us that he is taking us to the bus station at Mo Chit because he is unable to take us all the way back to our village. I dont want to go to the bus station and would have told him so had I known before we loaded up and drove off. Jai phones a friend who runs a few taxis in Bangkok and she agrees to sort us out with a ride back so we head off to their house in the suburbs. Traffic is silly busy as always and it takes us over 1 1/2 hours to reach a small street i Know not where and Mr Noi leaves us.
We go to Jais friends house to wait. I am very tired, hot, sticky and dont really want to be here so when a taxi still hasnt appeared after a couple of hours despite constant reassurances that one is coming for us I throw my toys out of the cot. Grabbing as many bags as i could carry i make my way down a dark alley heading roughly towards the main road where I flag down a taxi. Jai has caught up and we head for the guest house that we usually use in Banglamphu; the New Siam I. Luckily they have a room free and within about 15mins of arriving I am crashed out on the bed asleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



1st October 2011

Things can only get better, dosn't look they could any worse !

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb