Hippos


Advertisement
Congo, Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo » South » Brazzaville
January 21st 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hippos!Hippos!Hippos!

We saw hippos at the edge of the water
22:07

The boat trip was sooooooo exciting! I got a great picture of hippos at the water’s edge. I wasn’t allowed to take full pictures of just the River though because authorities will confiscate any cameras or pictures…luckily I didn’t have my Camera confiscated but it did mean no pictures. (I got away with the Hippos, though, as they are not part of the river!) It’s a lot better in a boat than in the water! Me, and a couple of other tourists and guides set of at 13:30 in an 8 seated canoe. We had a wonderful time looking at animals, plants, special features and the guides were brilliant; telling us everything they knew about everything we passed or saw. I was an amazing experience. The River is wildly twisting and turning so much that 10 million Gallons of water rushes through per second! Unfortunately tomorrow I have to pack up and say goodbye because on Sunday I’m getting a plane to Victoria Falls! (I did not manage to rent out another Land Rover.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb