The base of the Bangu


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic » West » Matadi
June 19th 2010
Published: June 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday, June 14, 2010 Kimpese

While my travel companions did adult things like attend meetings, I decided to hike to the Vampa Falls at the base of a great rock outcropping near Kimpese called Bangu. It looks like a miniature Kili. Most of the water that feeds Kimpese comes from this location. Two guides from the Bible Institute accompanied me to show me the way. My most vivid experience was walking through 10-feet tall Elephant grass that was very course and cut your arms and legs. I had worn shorts and a t-shirt. Enjoy the hike with me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Red clay roadRed clay road
Red clay road

I had to take this as one of my most vivid memories of Congo is the red clay.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb