Maps


Advertisement
Cameroon's flag
Africa » Cameroon
December 9th 2005
Published: December 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Want to see exactly where we're going? Visit these URLs:

http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_tx.html
http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_ty.html

I've finished all my packing. Let's hope my husband and kids actually pack their own clothes. Otherwise we'll have to shop upon arrival.

I can't wait. I'm almost giddy. I always thought we'd live most of our married life in Cameroon but it didn't work out that way. It was a good thing in many ways but I am eager to see how things have changed, or stayed the same. If things are as I remember them or if the lenses of my youth are different than the bifocals of middle age.

This time, however, I'm not sewing extra pockets into all my skirts. I did that the first time so that I could carefully slip food items I didn't like off my plate and not offend anyone.

I probably won't post again until after we've arrived in Cameroon, pbly next Wednesday.

Pray for safe travels for us! No sliding off runways, okay?

Denny


Advertisement



23rd December 2005

Packing for a family
Your comments on "Hoping your husband and kids actually pack their own clothes" hit a chord with me. On one trip to Hawaii with my husband and 4 children, we had one suitcase filled with food. We arrived to find one daughter had packed tops but not shorts, and the other had not packed her underwear! The boys forgot to pack long pants and one restaurant wouldn't seat us with them in shorts! Sigh...

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb