At the Burkina Faso - Togo border


Advertisement
Burkina Faso's flag
Africa » Burkina Faso
July 15th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I didn’t get to stay long in Burkina Faso, but getting a visa for Togo was too difficult without going to Lome and I don’t want to jeopardize my volunteer stint. (Why every time the bus starts a giant argument starts too?) Anyway, I got wicked ill in Bobo 3 days ago. I was in bed from 3 pm until morning. Took the bus to Ouaga where I met Anil again. We’re staying in a dorm. Had pizza but still felt ill so bed at 9 pm. Too bad ’cause Anil really wanted to go out.

The next day (14th), among other things attempted to get a tailor to make us a Burkina Faso flag, with mixed results. Anil got the “good one” as I lost the coin toss. Met a Canadian girl from Winnipeg. The first Canuck of the trip, but she didn’t want to come out. We saw some Burkina music and dance. Why did I hit on the not attractive French girl over the hot Burkina girl? Still scared from the Casamanche experience? Although to be fair the French girl was hitting on me. Early morning (5:30) to catch my bus. An army nurse guy gave me a free ride to the station on his scooter! The border wasn’t too hard, just a bit confusing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb