See you on the flip side


Advertisement
Botswana's flag
Africa » Botswana » South-East » Gaborone
June 12th 2012
Published: June 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

10,591 miles to where I parked my car


Today I begin my transit in one of those long days, with the hour dropping back as I cross time zones heading east. This makes for an interminable single day that doesn't look bad on paper until you add the extra hours to the apparent flight time.

One last bowl of hot sorghum cereal, then I make my way back to the land of decent coffee.

Advertisement



12th June 2012

Thank you
Shoshana- Obviously you share a tremendous amount with those of us signed up on your travel blog. In so doing, I get to see through your eyes.....places, experiences I most likely will never see. I love the pics; the stories; the birding; the travel tips:).......it's all so insightful. Thank you so much. As for 'coming back': you may very well get some "good coffee" when you get here (I am imbibing as I write:).....but if you have allergies, GRAB YOUR ZYRTEC OR ALLEGRA....cuz yesterday the Willamette Valley had the DUBIOUS HONOR of having the HIGHEST POLLEN COUNT IN THE COUNTRY!!:((( (sniff, sniff, wheeze, wheeze;(_)
3rd July 2012

Awesome!
So much information, beautiful photos, and interesting food:) Thank you and hope to see you soon (I do have some questions)! Susan

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0907s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb