What You Have Not Seen


Advertisement
Benin's flag
Africa » Benin » South » Athiémé
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Because I have some time on my hands...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Blandine and IBlandine and I
Blandine and I

Girls' Nite Out- to see hippos. Meet Blandine, Jacy's girlfriend from Dogbo. She's cute too.
Long Live EcotourismLong Live Ecotourism
Long Live Ecotourism

Jacy and Hortense on the Girls' Nite Out.
Books are BeautifulBooks are Beautiful
Books are Beautiful

Thanks to St. Patricks' Parish in good ol' generous Kansas, the CLAC now has text books for every grade level. Now students can access the information they are required to find for class.
Even the Mayor was PleasedEven the Mayor was Pleased
Even the Mayor was Pleased

Oh yes, the Mayor thanks everyone as well.
Bug on its BackBug on its Back
Bug on its Back

I was disgusted and curious at the same time- a rather cockroach-looking creature, but unusual enough to be of an interest other than murder.
Bug on BellyBug on Belly
Bug on Belly

See? Interesting enough that I even turned him over. He was large, like finger-length.
Patrice is BluePatrice is Blue
Patrice is Blue

Patrice entered the world of digital camera technology. I wanted to congratulate him by putting his blue picture on the internet. He is grafting a mango tree while wearing shoes made from tires.
Mango! Mango!Mango! Mango!
Mango! Mango!

The golden trees in the As.P.E.L. tree nursery are successfully grafted mango trees, otherwise known as Ghislain's children.
You Silly Cabbage HeadYou Silly Cabbage Head
You Silly Cabbage Head

I never fully appreciated cabbage until I craved variety. Now I find cabbage very sweet and desireable. And photogenic.
Flower's Peep HoleFlower's Peep Hole
Flower's Peep Hole

Or is it my peep hole?
LoungingLounging
Lounging

Bubs kicked me off the mat, so I took a picture. He didn't mean to kick me off the mat, but he likes to curl at my side as I sleep, because he thinks he is a man, and really it's just too hot. Derique is perfect.
New AnimalNew Animal
New Animal

Kantos is holding a bush rat. They are tasty- bush rats, not Kantoses.
Hey Dad-Hey Dad-
Hey Dad-

This is what a thirsty pineapple plant looks like. Jacy had been on vacation. See the pineapple up top?
Where is he?Where is he?
Where is he?

Find the toad! He lives in the hole in the front planter that Stuart thought was meant for a rat. Wrong Stuarty, you were wrong.


1st May 2007

un petit chou-chou
that's what my french teacher always said was an affectionate term(like for a gf.bf)... i think she said it meant my a little cabbage head...but who really knows ( i guess i could look it up). Anyway, jsut thought i would let you know I really enjoy cabbage now too. I'm glad i have someone to share my love for cabbage.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb