Aruba, Dutch Antilles


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » North-Eastern
April 17th 2013
Published: April 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

tacky beyond belief



Aruba, Dutch Antiles



Wednesday, April 17, 2013



Here 8-4:30







Tai-Chi at 8



Breakfast in our room 8-8:30



Slow day as yesterday was a arduous day on shore because Curacao is so walking friendly, but my legs still hurt



Terry and I came in around 7, showered in cold water to lower our body temperature* and lay around the room (me with aching legs and feet) and ordered our favorite room service dinner.



* we are thankful that we have our water soaked silica necklaces to wear in this heat.



I am enjoying the left over coffee while I write this



We have not booked ship tours except for Costa Rica: tram ride in the canopy of the rain forest and a cruise on some river and in Guatemala a 1 ½ hr bus trip to Old Antigua- as the ship docks at a working port with no access to anything. The rest we try to find safe locals to show us around at a fraction of the cost of the ship tours.







at starbucks for free internet



terry going on submarine( did not happen, no room), I hope, I for a tour and beach

Advertisement



Tot: 0.443s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb