Not alot of tourists here.


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » West » PaysandĂș
September 1st 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I don't think many tourists come here. We had some trouble finding out what we should do, so we did what we usually do when we don't know what to do. We walked around town and went to the museum. The museum is very interesting and had some old town plans, models of what the town was like after Spanish bombing, lots of old guns, the usual stuff.

On Sunday 2nd we found a parrilla place just down the road and around the corner from the Hotel Columbia, where we were staying. The parrilla cost $250 including drinks and was huge, we did not need tea that night, breakfast or lunch the next day. Had chops, steak, kidneys (barbecued beef kidney) and sausages and other bits. After our big lunch, Paul slept and I walked around town, trying to figure out how to post stuff home without Paul noticing. This was Sunday so nothing open, but I window shopped and found a T-shirt for sale that said, 'Respect - Tana Umunga' - I thought he had retired. It was all in black. They are gearing up for World Cup Rugby.

One thing we notice about Paysandu is the number
A cart I had a ride onA cart I had a ride onA cart I had a ride on

This is actually in Argentina, but I ran out of photos.
of scooters, everyone drives a scooter or motorbike.

On Monday 3rd I posted stuff home, it weight 5 kg, so Paul noticed. It certainly made a difference in the pack. We taxied to the bus station to find the bus did not leave until 5pm. We walked around the market across from the bus station, boy I wished I had found this place before I sent stuff home. It was a goucho shop with clothing and saddlery and mate drinking things.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.051s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb