Peru with OAT


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
April 29th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'll be leaving San Francisco tomorrow morning for Lima, with a stopover in Miami. Rather than go on my own, this time I decided to travel with an American organization based in Boston called Overseas Adventure Travel (OAT). So far, I've been very impressed with the company's efficiency. They've sent me all sorts of documentation and hints and have also been very helpful on the phone. (So unlike the French and Sri Lankan tour operators I traveled with in February!). We'll be a group of 15 people, which is a good size; and I'll have my own room with no "single supplement."
In addition to the Peruvian capital, we'll be visiting Cuzco, the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. I'll be gone for two weeks, returning to San Francisco on May 14.
Hopefully, I'll find an Internet cafe along the way to be able to post photos and a description of our trip. If this isn't possible, I'll do it as soon as I get back so that you can read about my Peruvian adventures. So DO click the link when you receive an email from TravelBlog.
Hasta luego!
Hilary

Advertisement



29th April 2011

your trip
Hi, all the best fromParis for your next treep to Perou; we wait for the pictures! Regards Sylvie

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb