Feeling the love!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ucayali » Pucallpa
June 16th 2013
Published: June 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Entrance to the retreatEntrance to the retreatEntrance to the retreat

This is when the smiling began
I can't stop smiling!

I'm smiling from ear to ear. My cheeks are smiling. My eyes are smiling. My heart is smiling.

I'm truly happy.

My 9 days at the retreat have been life changing. I've been sitting here, smiling, trying to think of how I could possibly express in words what I've been through. It's fair to say, there are no words for it. Which in reflection, makes sense. But I promise, if you want to understand it, then be in my presence, you will then feel it, want it, need it!

What I can tell you, is that I met some amazing people from all over the world. Together we had one hell of a journey. I've never experienced so much love in the one place. Genuine love. To those people....... Thank you.

The retreat itself was set in the northern Peruvian jungle on the outskirts of a small village. The huts we stayed in were basic yet comfortable, above each bed hung a welcomed mosquito net. The showers had only cold water and the toilets were 'drop toilets' aka a hole in the ground.

We were served extremely healthy vegan food and
My hutMy hutMy hut

I shared a room with Wendy from Nottingham and Mel from Vagas.
most days consisted of some form of yoga or meditation. I've only been out of the retreat a few days. I flew straight from the retreat to Bogota, the capital of Colombia. Already, I'm in love with Colombia!

Is it Monday yet??? pffffft, it's Sunday here. Everyday is a Sunday. I've been living the life of Sundays for almost 4 months now! Imagine it, getting up every morning and going "what adventures will I get up to today?"

Ok ok, there are some downsides, like my extremely limited wardrobe. I've started a new trend, runners and skinny jeans. It hasn't taken off just yet but no doubt it will! Heads up on that one Australia! I've also learned to accessorise with what I've got, like this massive pimple on my chin. Sometimes I wear it on my forehead, and when I'm really trying to take the attention away from my runners and skinny jeans I wear them on BOTH my forehead and chin.

So what adventures are next?

Tonight I fly to Santa Marta on the northern Colombian coast in the Caribbean region. My first visit to the beach since I left Australia. Pretty dam excited! Here I will be doing my open water scuba diving certification and then ill go trekking to the lost city!

A tough few Sundays ahead 😊

Enjoy your Monday!

B

X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb