I'm headin back to Boston!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!

This is Shannon typing… =) I wanted to let everyone following Travelinchucks.com know that I decided to cut the trip short and head home. It was probably the toughest decision I have ever had to make when on the road but it only feels right to pack the bag and come home. There were issues back home that I want to attend to.. not because I have to but only because it feels right to do. I feel as if traveling at this current moment is not the right time and that being home is where my heart wants & needs to be. But I am already missing Chelsea!!! We have been traveling together for the past 5 years and are still the best of friends.. I just want to make it clear that we are on awesome terms even though I am coming home! I’m so happy & relieved that she is continuing the trip and the videos for Travelinchucks! So, everyone.. keep watching the videos!!! We are getting lots of response from travel companies and we are starting to get tons of recognition because of all of you! We are so excited!

Stay tuned for my time in the Potosi mines in Bolivia & Chelsea’s time in Salar de Uyuni!

Thanks!!
Shannon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb