The beginning of Peru...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » San Isidro
December 9th 2008
Published: December 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So.......

I arrived in Peru and made it to my hostel in Lima. Everything was fine. I went out and grabbed some cheap dinner with this guy from my hostel and then a bunch of us went out to some bars after to just chill and hang out. The next Josh (one of the guys) and I went to the beach after some confusion over a tour. So....pretty relaxing. After we just chilled at the hostel and then I went to bed as I had to wake up bright at early for my flight to Cusco.

In cusco my hostel is pretty close to the plaza de armas which has this fancy cathedral and some other things. I'll update the rest of my cusco adventures when I get the pics!!!

Oh they did mess up my reservations for Manchu Picchu, so I am leaving on Wednesday now for the hike instead of Tuesday...but they managed to get the airlines to change my flight for free so todo bien I guess.

OH yeah and I almost passed out 3 times the first day I got here due to altitude but i'm feeling much better today. And by almost
lima2lima2lima2

on the way to the beach
I mean esentially I did I just managed to sit down before I fell on my face.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

lima3lima3
lima3

even in the city there are nice views
lima4lima4
lima4

the beach. we went to the rocky one.


Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb