First Night in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
February 26th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We left Chicago in somewhat of a daze since I was half drunk when I arrived at the airport. Our flight to Fort Lauderdale was pretty uneventful however I passed out the whole time so it wasn’t horrible. We arrived in Fort Lauderdale and it was a tight connection. We had enough time to use the facilities and then to buy a quick sandwich and much needed Gatorade since Mattcam took me out and got me all fucked up the night before at cans canteen on damen haha. We sat down for a quick second and then our names were called over the loudspeaker to come to the plane as it was the last and final boarding call for Messrs.’ Carr and Cheaney. Ahha. We got on the plane and we sat, of course, over the wing and the engine, where anyone who checks in as late as we did sits. I had the middle seat which was pretty shitty and sat between Brett obviously and this guy named Ysrael Palacios, he was a pretty nice guy, soft spoken and shy but definitely seemed like a nice guy and was willing to talk to me about Peru and the questions I had for him, among them were what is it like to take the autobus and is it safe? He said he was talking the autobus to Arequipa from Lima which is a thirteen hour ride and he said the bus only stops once. What the fuck indeed is what I was thinking. So our flight to Lima was pretty uneventful, actually the best flight I have ever had on spirit airlines that is for sure. It went off without a hitch. We arrived in Lima right on time, eight pm, and were greeted by a wholly unfamiliar airport and masses of people. Customs didn’t take too long at all, the chick didn’t even ask to see our return flight info, and we were in and out. When we came thru customs after we had grabbed our bags, another sight awaited us, one that I had never seen the likes of. It was just hundreds of people, maybe even thousands, waiting with signs and open arms for their loved ones. It was pretty chaotic. The one thing that got me was the smells and the temperature. It was eighty degrees easily and humid. Plus the different smells and sights I was seeing defiantly made me realize I was not in the good old USofA anymore. We couldn’t find the driver that the hostel sent for us initially so I waited with the bags while the nimble and quick Brett took a look around the airport and found our new buddy FRANK holding a sign that said Thomas w Carr. Well is me! Haha. We waited for a few minutes for frank and then we go into his car and took the half hour journey to our hostel. We passed through the depths of Lima, it was seedy, then nice, and I saw the poorest of poor and also people who were dressed to the nines ready to go out. Our driver and I dialogued about the trip we were taking to Cusco and how much it would cost, he assured me that it wasn’t going to be as much as I thought it would be and he was right, so hopefully we’ll just take a flight to Cusco and it will be a lot cheaper. We arrived at the condor house, after driving along the oceanfront for a few minutes, surrounded by cliffs and hills and the ocean, it’s definitely like no place I have ever been before! We met Álvaro the guy who runs this place and a few of the other denizens when we arrived but we were so hungry and bassed out from the flight that it didn’t seem real. Once we got our things into our room and got a little settled we got some directions from Álvaro and went to dinner. Wet tried to go to this place that was about a fifteen minute walk in the downtown party of Miraflores. Which is amazing. But we ended up eating at this swanky place instead, which was good and not too expensive. Our first meal in Peru was a local dish with steak, onions, carrots and a dark sauce, served with rice and corn mix as well as potato fries that were delicious. We had a couple beers and some water sin gas. Afterwards we took a stroll around Miraflores and it was hard to go through our night and not keep oogling the masses of just simply hot women that are walking around. We did some walking through the streets and we walked through a very picturesque park which was filled with lovers kissing and feeding each other, holding on to each other in a way that made me long to have someone. But then I saw some other hot girls and realized that there were plenty for everyone hahahah. We went from the park to a small bar which was Spanish flavored with tapas and beer in the traditional Spanish style. We left shortly since the beers were 9 Nuevo soles and that was quite a bit for one beer. We stood at this bar behind a few native women who were ok looking but definitely a little hit up, one of the girls had braces hahaahhah. From there we did a little more walking and finally found ourselves in a small strip of bars that reminded me of the landing in Saint Louis. Semi ghetto but a great time!! Hahah. We had a drink at this bar called the planet and chilled there then we walked the strip for a little, still in awe that we are in Lima Peru totally wild! We were walking and I saw this girl who I thought was so hot, and I was talking to Brett about t her and she approached us and said that if we wanted there was plenty of chicas in the bar she was in. so we went in. we spent the evening with her and her friends just chilling and talking. I was just ripping off my Spanish! It came so naturally. I was propositioned by two chicks to have sex tonight which was amazing and if it’s any precursor of things to come we are all going to be happy. Her name was Mayra and she gave me her info so I can Facebook her. We’ll see how that goes, half Indian half Peruvian. She was a vision. We talked all night and I was very pleased with the way things were going. After we left Mayra we walked back to our hostel on the semi deserted streets, still some lovers in the promenade kissing. We got back here and chilled with some of the guys who were here from Germany. We smoked a spliff and had a drink and said goodnight. And now its 459 am and I am finishing this up. Good night, god speed, and I love Peru and its women.

Advertisement



28th February 2011

PROPOSITIONED
Dude it's called a B-O-R-D-E-L-L-O....hope Brett truily is quick you're sounding awfully lonely this early in your excursion...
28th February 2011

Hey glad you made it alright.. Be careful and have fun.. Keep us updated we miss you already. ;)
1st March 2011

WTF
Did you forget everything I lectured you about!!!! One day away and your ready to jump into the first twelve hotties you see??? Chip off the old block! I'm proud of you!!!!!!!! Just keep your socks on.
1st March 2011

beinvenidos
Love the honesty of your events so far. From my experiences when a woman invites you to meet more women who in turn offer sex they often turn out to be hookers. No judgment here...I just hope you packed some prophylactics son. I sure hope we can meet up at some point down here. Viva Colombia!
3rd March 2011

this girl is all woman and not a hooker. i am handling business my friend.
3rd March 2011

i miss you too tracy!! i hope all is well with you!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb