Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The dreaded Lima. Everyone I spoke to before I went to Peru warned me to spend as little time as possible there. And if I did have to spend a day, be careful and take taxis. I personally liked Lima. The seafood is epic. We found a beautiful and interesting museum, and I got to surf! The waves were crappy and I rented a really crappy board. But it was nice just to paddle out and catch a few crumblers. We went to the National Museum and saw a photo exhibit of the Sendero Luminoso terrorist war from 1980-2000. Fascinating, and sobering, in the way that a holocaust museum is.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Lima Collectivo Lima Collectivo
Lima Collectivo

About $.30 across town.
Paddling in from a huge dayPaddling in from a huge day
Paddling in from a huge day

Of course, the guy that I rented the board from said I should have been there yesterday...it was epic.
ChifaChifa
Chifa

A Chinese food feast


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb