Childhood dreams really do come true!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Nazca » Nazca Lines
December 4th 2009
Published: December 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,
Just a quick hello from Nazca, Peru. We're coming to the end of the desert but not before stopping to fulfill I life-long dream of mine. I remember seeing a picture and short article about the Nazca Lines in a textbook when I was in elementary school. I remember sitting at my desk and dreaming about being a part of the culture that created such cool designs in the desert. Now, nearly twenty years later, I am just an hour away from going to see the Lines with my own eyes. I can't explain how much this trip means to me and I feel unbelievable privileged and thankful for everyone that has made it possible for me.

Keep chasing those dreams...

Advertisement



5th December 2009

uber excited
I can not wait to talk to you about this...see you soon
6th December 2009

Zachy
I love you and miss you so much!

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb