Traveling In Proccess


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
October 18th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have headed into my final week in Cusco with the program where I am staying with a family and going to language school every morning. Beginning Friday, I have a month to explore. . . to explore where? I don't know yet, though I am beginning with Machu Picchu.

Since I have arrived in South America, I have done a bit of traveling with people I've met over here and I have done a bit of traveling completely alone. My quick conclusion is that I prefer companionship, though I also want to do exactly what I want 😊 I think I'll have to make some compromises (with myself) and consider some basic safety issues over here.

The past three weeks have swiftly rushed by, as I've spent every afternoon with a group of friends that I met through my host sister. One chico in particular has been consuming my interest, which admittedly makes it difficult to make plans to leave my life here. But I also have an itch to get out of the city, walk for a while, explore, and have more adventures. So, my plans are in process. Any suggestions?

I've heard about a trek to Inca ruins called Choquequirao, the Colca CaƱon by Arequipa, the Puno region around Lake Titicaca, Sorata and Northern Bolivia, Potesi, Salar de Uyuni in Southern Bolivia. . . As you can see, I'm having trouble narrowing my options. I've also found some pretty interesting volunteer opportunities around here. We'll see what I can do by Friday. Perhaps some combo of these interests.

Chao Chao.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb