Cusco, Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
August 7th 2011
Published: September 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"We went to Cusco. We met Jen and stayed in a huge hotel called Los Ninos. I danced during a show and it was fun. I held a baby alpaca, it was mushy. It pooped on Jen. I ate a whole guinea pig and my daddy only had 1 nibble. The guinea pig was delicious. I loved the fountain because it changed colors. It was so much fun" - Sofia

Next stop Cusco in Peru, my 46th country!. Daddy had been here in 1996 and was looking forward to returning. We were supposed to arrive before Jen got there but because our plane was late she surprised us when we arrived at the hotel. I really liked our hotel "Ninos Hotel". Daddy says that they give some of the money to children who need it.

That afternoon we went to the main plaza (Plaza de Armas). I had fun playing at the fountain. We then took a taxi driver to some ruins. We first went to Tambamochay. I got to hold a baby alpaca. It was so soft and I had so much fun holding it. Jen did not have as much fun as it pooped on her. She
Holding a baby Alpaca!Holding a baby Alpaca!Holding a baby Alpaca!

It was soooo cool
laughed about it though. I washed my hands in special water 3 times as our taxi driver says it is good luck.

We then went to Sacsayhuaman which was much bigger ruins. I had a lot of fun there. I made some videos of myself on my camera and had fun playing with shadows with Jen.

We went to a cool show at night at a restaurant La Retama. There were people playing the incan instruments and drums. Lots of dancers in costumes. They even asked me to dance, and even though I was very tired, I went out there and danced. Daddy thought I was very brave.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The next day we went to Machu Picchu for 2 days (next blog), but we then came back to Cusco for 2 nights. While Jen went on her own tour, daddy and I took a local bus to Pisac to go to the market. We bought a lot of things there.

However, my favorite thing there was eating a guinea pig. Daddy had told me that on all his travels it was the only thing he could not eat as it came whole and was just a charred guinea pig. I told him before the trip that I wanted to eat it so when I had the opportunity I ordered it. Daddy was amazed. I ate the whole thing. He tried a little piece too. When daddy said I was brave I said "why, it is dead". Daddy thought it was pretty funny that I would eat almost the entire guinea pig, but I would not eat any of the potatoes because they did not look good.....whatever.

We then ate at a nice restuarant called Pacha Mama where we met Jen and I continued with eating animals that come whole and ate a fish. I really liked Cusco.


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Me dancing at La RetamaMe dancing at La Retama
Me dancing at La Retama

Dancing even though I was very tired
Having Fun with JenHaving Fun with Jen
Having Fun with Jen

Shadows at Sacsayhuaman
What  a PoseWhat  a Pose
What a Pose

Sacsayhuaman
FountainFountain
Fountain

Plaza De Armas
Running to DaddyRunning to Daddy
Running to Daddy

Plaza De Armas
Playing with my Camera at SacsayhuamanPlaying with my Camera at Sacsayhuaman
Playing with my Camera at Sacsayhuaman

To bad I deleted the funny videos
Daddy could not believe I at the whole thing!Daddy could not believe I at the whole thing!
Daddy could not believe I at the whole thing!

but would not touch the potatoes
Me at my favorite fountainMe at my favorite fountain
Me at my favorite fountain

Daddy had to wait for it to turn pink to take pic
That looks liks some good fishThat looks liks some good fish
That looks liks some good fish

Restaurant Pachapappa


19th May 2021
"Guinea Pig...Yummy, Yummy in my Tummy"

srsly?
does this title have to be like this? ...

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb