SUBE SUBE SUBE SUBE SUBE- BAJA BAJA BAJA BAJA


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Huaraz
October 2nd 2012
Published: October 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

You know what makes me happy?... 10hours busrides dont. Thats what it took me to Huaraz from Trujillo and another 1,5h to Caraz, where I stayed for two nights...


Luckily, Johannes, whom I have met in Trujillo was by coincidence on the same bus... and by destiny: on the seat right next to me 😊 So we kept each other company before I fell asleep anyway :P I can sleep EVERYWHERE. Even on those uncomfortable, freezing cold and sometimes leaking nightbuses, this one wasnt that bad though 😊 Luckily.

Caraz is such a lovely little town, there are no supermarkets, nor shopping ceters, but you will find everything you need on the market that stretches over 3 blocks. Especially when waking up at 5am -like us- the market already offers breakfasts, fruits, coffee, sandwiches. Perfect. The beautiful clear blue sky makes the snow covered mountains, all around Caraz, glow. This view is increadible and makes one almost ignore the inhabitants, who all wear beautiful, colorful skirts, ice blouses with pink, or blue, green, red, sweaters on top and their taaaaaallll hats. I sneaked a bit around and took some pictures, but I will upload everything later once I find a town where wifi exists 😊

So, the day after arriving I got waken up -rather not smooth at all- by the load knock on my door from Johannes, as we wanted to take a bus at 6am (which was actually at 7-.-) to Paron, from where we planned to hike up to the Laguna de Paron, its a tough hike, as over 16km you walk steadily up... in total 1200 meters altitude. Dang, after a hour we were already exhausted, but as I am a lucky pig a car drove by... This is in a place which maybe 5 people visit per day. To come across a car is not common 😊 Well... we exchanged a glaze and stopped it, jumped in and the car ride up took about 40minutes, that means probably another 3 hours hiking. Crazy. Up there I cannot comment ay more. Its paradise. The turqouis lagune with the snow covered mountain. Incredible. You will see on the pictures later...

We ate our fruits by the "beach", climbed over a few rocks ad hiked for an hour around the laguna.

We had to leave back down as the last bus left at
JohannesJohannesJohannes

...am kleinen strand :)
2.30pm. ad the way down took us 2,5h. We barely made the collectivo, probably oly because it would have left otherwise without passegers... so he waited a bit.

Well now I am i Huaraz, waiting for my bus that leaves at 10.45pm to Lima. The city is quite big but i have aother 5 hours to kill... before I jump on the next 9 hour bus ride... This time I chose the "better" bus, to get a "semi-bed" seat, will see if it is any different to the exonomy one...

I will upload the pictures when I arrive in Lima...

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sneaky peak :)Sneaky peak :)
Sneaky peak :)

...the promised photo :)


Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb