Asuncion, Paraguay - South America's forgotten country - and now we know why!


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

12th August 2012
The beautiful skyline of Asuncion

Wow
They say that a picture can tell a thousand words. This is one of those pictures. I feel depressed just looking at it, which makes it a great picture.
20th January 2013

Wow is right
In all of your moments of dread and despair while you were in Paraguay, did you once happen to spend any time talking to any of the people? Or is your negative opinion of an entire country solely based on graffiti and an ugly skyline? If that's the case, I should think best if you avoid places like Los Angeles, Phoenix, Liverpool, Birmingham etc. etc.
20th January 2013

Fair point.
25th October 2013

I disagree
You definitely you have something against the country my dear, what's wrong with the money? WOW. I'm married to a Paraguayan man. You only show the bad things about the country in every country are bad things and good things. I'm from Venezuela and I have visited Paraguay several times I don't have complaints I really enjoyed my stay the people are friendly they have the most beautiful women in the world I liked the weather and they have nice culture and some brazilian influence culture also in the country they also love soccer I have nice pictures totally opposite than yours get over your anger with the country haha good luck
25th October 2013

Hi, Thanks for stopping by. You're right though. I do seem to have a downer on Paraguay (or Asuncion is particular). I've heard there are plenty of beautiful parts of the country. I am sorry if I offended. Jason

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb