More pictures!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
October 26th 2005
Published: October 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

La FlorLa FlorLa Flor

Hmmm, wonder if all of Brenna and Ami's pictures are this great?! Guess you'll have to check out their website . . . :) (photo courtesy of Brenna)
Ami has loaded more pictures on the web -- check 'em out! There are certainly some gems in there 😊

All is good in da hood. My Spanish profesora this week is fantastic; I'm studying los verbos imperfectos right now and she seems way more concerned with making sure I not only know how to conjugate the verbos correctly but that I completely understand how and when to use said verbos. Yesterday, after we chatted about what I did the day before and she had corrected mi tarea, she handed me the white board marker and told me to explain what I had learned on Monday. Whew. After the initial panic attack, I realized that I was fairly confident that I could correctly show her what I learned. I know I would not have felt that comfortable last week.

In other news, we have a house guest. Dan Davy, a friend of Javin (who is a friend of Ami) flew into Quito yesterday afternoon, and will be staying with us until he heads to the coast tomorrow. This whole situation just confirmed two theories: a) Ami knows everyone, (and my brother Malachi knows everything), and b) the world is an
La MariposaLa MariposaLa Mariposa

Wow, this one is amazing, too! (photo courtesy of BrennAmi)
extremely small place. Not only is Dan a fellow Willamette alum, but he is a Psych major like my dear friend Courtney. And not only does he know Courtney, but he interned at the Children's Guild in Salem the summer after she did, where, apparently, she left such an impression that they were still talking about her while he was there. I find it so very hilarious that of all the people I've met since coming here, (all the people that one us knew before arriving in Ecuador, that is), not only have they been relatives/acquaintances of Ami, but three out of five have had some connection to Willamette. In the words of Ami, "Bearcats, Bearcats, yeah." Or something to that effect.

Well, it's going on 1:30 and I have yet to eat lunch, so I'm off. Take care, y'all!

em


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Impending StormImpending Storm
Impending Storm

View outside our dining room window.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb