Galapagos Picture Blog, part one


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

these are just some of the pics from Galapagos--some of the best. I took about 2000 pics there, and am going through trying to pick the good ones for you to see. Enjoy! Now I'm back in Medellin, Colombia after my month in Ecuador. It was a great trip! More pics to come...


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

giant galapagos tortousgiant galapagos tortous
giant galapagos tortous

man this guy is big! how do you spell tortous though? we'll never know...


14th March 2009

Wow, great photos! Can't wait until I can make a return trip to Galapagos.
2nd April 2010

Tortoise and Cave
Great pictures—especially the one of the tortoise with eyes closed, munching its dinner and that great cave picture. Wish you’d identified it. I visited the islands too and my memoir on my trip has just been published. If you want to read about my amazing trip, you can go to my Web site @ www.betteblaydespegas.com.
24th July 2010
mini-IMG 2774

A lizard by any other name.
Leave it to you, Bette, to discover a posted Iguana crossing. Really neat.
17th December 2010
mini-IMG 2939

wow
l like that picture u look so sweet
19th May 2011
giant galapagos tortous

Galapagos
Very cool! I am traveling to the Galapagos this year with an eco-friendly travel company http://www.galapagos.com/
27th May 2011

Amazing Pictures
Hi. Wow, some amazing pictures here, looks like a great trip you had. We would like to potentially use maybe one or two of these pictures on the Galapagos area of our website at www.abercrombiekent.co.uk/ecuadorandgalapagosislands/ or our resources section at www.abercrombiekent.co.uk/resources/galapagos.cfm. Please contact me at abercrombiekentuk@gmail.com to let me know if you are OK with this. Many thanks Rob.
24th October 2012
mini-IMG 3047

WOW
Stunning colours...I can only guess how good it was in real life!

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb