I made it!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
April 8th 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made it to the Galapagos Islands athlough not without a couple of hic-ups!!!

Well basically I was going to be given all my flight info by a guy who works for the company that I'm taking a tour with next week. We phoned my hotel as planned but I wasn't there yet so he left his number so I could phone him back. Well I tried sooooooooo many times to phone him back that evening but it just wouldn't work and I still don't know why. I tried to phone the companies main office but that wouldn't work either. Anyway, Long story cut short, I got up early in the morning and went to brekfast at the earliest time possible thinking I could then try and phone him againafterwards. As I was eating though I was handed a phone and he said that my flight was in an hour and I needed to get to the airport within 20mins or i'll miss the flight!!! Anyway, after rushed packing, telling the taxi driver to drive fast I did make it, JUST!!!

So I flew to Baltra Island in the Glapagos and then had to get a boat and then a bus to eventully get to Puerto Ayora (I don't know if I have spelt it right!) which is the main town here. The bus was delayed to I grabbed a taxi with some other Euadorian guys who spoke pretty good English. There are a lot of tourists here but generally they are all shipped off on their private buses as part of their tour.

I then walked around for about a hour or so with my stupidly heavy bags in the mid day sun looking for a hostel. I found one eventually though and you can just about see the see from it! I have already seen a load of peligans and one iguana. I am now trying to search for some place to take me diving tomorrow!!!

Successful so far! I am simply pleased I got here!!!

(Happy Birthday Michelle!)

Love Kez

Advertisement



9th April 2008

thx kez.i just cant believe how u cope not knowing exacting wot ur meant to b doing and in a foregin country!!u r crazy!! xxxxxx

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb