Day 4 A quiet peaceful day!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
January 12th 2012
Saved: June 2nd 2022
Edit Blog Post

Today was a very relaxing day. I was going to go to the beach with my new Colimbian friends but from what I gather that was cancelled due to one of them being ill. I was going to meet with my friend today but she and her sister and cousins were running on Columbian time. They didn't get in till after 4:00 PM. But it's all good. I read, slept and ate! My Columnian friends made me lunch and dinner today! It was so yummy!! They saved me, I would've been eating meal bars all day!! Haha.

I was talking with a friend and making plans for Santa Marta when my Columbian friends pretty much forced me out the door. Which I am so glad that they had! The sunset this night was the best I have seen since I've been here! When then walked around old Cartagena. It was great!

Buenos Noches!! <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

LunchLunch
Lunch

Rice, plantanos, beef and potatoe. They said its was chest, but it tastes like liver to me. Haha.
First picture of me in Columbia!First picture of me in Columbia!
First picture of me in Columbia!

I really am here! And of course my hair is going crazy!
The ella'sThe ella's
The ella's

Elisa and Alajandra.
The el's The el's
The el's

Names later I can't spell them all!
Sunset Sunset
Sunset

Looking from the city wall out
City by nightCity by night
City by night

All these pics are inside the old city.
DinnerDinner
Dinner

Rice, sausage, avocado salad and scrambled eggs. They like to put ketchup on everyhing... So I do the same :]


Comments only available on published blogs

14th January 2012
Dinner

Fun
From your photos and blog, it seems as though you are having the most fun of all the people I know. And that's a bunch of people. Keep smiling, I can feel it all the way from here.
19th January 2012
Dinner

Thank you!
I am having the best time ever! The people here are so great and friendly! I advice everyone to visit Columbia it is so different from what it used to be. :) I will post as often as I can but there are days where I just don't have internet service or where it goes in and out and it's just too fustrating to continue.. so it's hard. I hope you enjoy the pictues I will post today or tomorrow :-]
14th January 2012
Sunset

Great picture.
19th January 2012
Sunset

Chris and Nikki
Thank you :]

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb