Day 3


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
January 11th 2012
Saved: June 2nd 2022
Edit Blog Post

Well I thought I would get up early and march on out and discover Cartagena but the truth is I could hardly get myself out of bed! I was utterly exhausted and the heat didn't help much. But I had a comfy bed to sleep in and Ileft myself sleep till my body was ready to move. I ended up going to the beach near by for most of the day. I went with the girls I met from Chile. Fransica, Paula, and Camellia. They have invited me to Chile when I go! They were off to a different part of Columbia so we parted ways.

I spent the rest of the day walking along the old city wall and getting lost in the midst of the old city. I cannot express how amazing the buildings here are! I spent some time in the oldest cathedral, it was beuatiful!

I met some other Columbian's here at the hostel, seven of them. They are actors and actresses, a young crowd, but fun and nice. They do not know much English so it has been a lot of fun communicating!!

I get to see a friend from Georgia-Pacific tomorrow!! A
Sunset Sunset Sunset

Right outside the old wall
friendly familiar face, I am super excited!

Good night :]


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Building in old city CartagenaBuilding in old city Cartagena
Building in old city Cartagena

Lots of the buildings have balconies on one side.


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb