Another Pit Stop


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
October 17th 2011
Published: October 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So we are now in Santiago. Not had very much luck these last few days, firstly my memory card on my camera seems to have screwed up, I can see the photos on my camera but not being recognised on the computer anymore. Thankfully I saved most of them to the computer but all of the Nazca lines are on there so hopefully there will be some way to rescue them when I get back.
So between my last blog and now we have been to the Amazon, fantastic, flew from Lima to Iquitos, 3 days in the jungle in an amazing lodge along the river. Saw river the infamous pink dolphins that only exist in the Amazon, so many birds, monkeys, snakes, spiders, cayman and mosquitos. I´m quite a hit with the mosquitos in this country I must say. After a long journey back to Iquitos, one night there and then on the plane to Lima, one night in Lima and bus down to Huacachina. Flew over the Nazca lines which was fun, then went sandboarding which was great!! Unfortunately no pictures of the lines (though on my camera so fingers crossed) and Amelia has some of the dunes on her disposable camera, but I really loved Huacachina. We stayed in a really great hostel, very friendly people and the dunes were beautiful. The ride in the buggy was really cool, then down on our stomaches down the dunes, each one getting steeper, quite scary but glad I didn´t bottle out of it. So I´m going to upload some photos from the Amazon, try and catch up with myself and I´ll be back soon, from Argentina! Love to you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

IquitosIquitos
Iquitos

MotoTaxi - the only way to travel
IquitosIquitos
Iquitos

In the MotoTaxi
IquitosIquitos
Iquitos

The city of Nauto
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Our Boato
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Bunny on his way to the Amazon
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Our new home in the Amazon
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Our Beds, slept soooo well
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Duck - he looks friendly enough....
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

My favourite place in the jungle, good for snoozing in after lunch
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

You get really well fed on these trips, food was amazing
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Omero, our guide for the jungle
The AmazonThe Amazon
The Amazon

Ready for our trip up the river


Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb