Feliz Ano Nuevo


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
January 1st 2009
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy 2009!

I had a pretty fun night, although I am beat today! The latinos sure like to stay up late! I went to Juan Carlos' house with Pauline and Juan's parents. Various other people popped in throughout the night. It was sort of bizarre because everyone in the apartment complex where he lives kept their door open and people just walked in and out the whole night . . . strange! And, everyone had music playing very loudly until about 5AM - - - obviously quite time isn't high on the list!

Anyway, that's about all I have to report - nothing too exciting. I attached two pictures. Juan is dressed in all white with Pauline, the other younger looking lady and Juan's parents - then some random guy who kept trying to talk to me . . . and never registered the fact that I couldn't understand him even though I asked him to ''digame mas lento por favor'' (tell me slower please). Oh well - he also managed to weasel his way into the pictures!

Happy New Year everyone! I am going to the beach this weekend - Thank god my new friends have money - Juan's parents own a house in Vina del Mar so I, Paulina, Juan and two other people who I have not met are going there for 3 days.

I also added some pics from my journey around the city today . . . and a picture of the outside of my apartment building from the park across the street and my pool!

Love,

Nicholas


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb