ILP


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Ñuñoa
January 31st 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

1/31/07 12:50 PM
Hi. Life is going pretty well here. I just cleaned my room today, and it feels a little cleaner, but not really. I guess probably just because it’s so small that it’s hard to make it feel clear. School started on Monday. We have 4 hours of Intesnive Spanish class Monday-Friday. There are five different classes and 3 levels; intermediate, intermediate-advanced, and advanced. I’m pretty stoked on being in the intermediate-advanced class, because the advanced class is all native speakers. Our teacher is named Andres and is the only male teacher in the program. I think he said his family is from Germany, and he has blondish-red hair, blue eyes, and a graying beard. He looks just as gringoey as any of us, so I’m trying to figure out what it is about him that makes him seem Chilean, and makes all the students seems so foreign. There are a lot of people here who dress and generally look like anyone back home, but there is something in their “forma de ser” (form of being) that makes them so apparently Chilean.
I have to finish my laundry, but later I want to write about
Big doll girl/strange art here
Extending and my plans for the year
Travel plans for summer?
Contact info
Oh, and I haven’t done my homework yet… and I leave for class in 30 minutes. Damn.
1/31/07 1:00 PM


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb