Last Day in the Lake District


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Puerto Varas
March 8th 2014
Published: March 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today has been a day of rest for me. As the weatherman predicted it was raining and blowing hard this morning, so I was glad I had not planned any excursions. I was happy to sleep in and eat a leisurely breakfast in the hotel. Over the course of the morning I read on my iPad. I washed out a few items of clothing. I rearranged my suitcase. This afternoon the weather cleared, at least a little, and I went for a walk along the lakeside. Tonight I will go back to my favorite restaurant and see what else I can try. Yesterday evening I ordered the special sandwich (named after the restaurant itself) and it had everything in it but the kitchen sink - three slices of bread, ham, chicken, cheese, avocado, green beans, lettuce, fried onions, red peppers, and it was topped by mayonnaise, sliced olives and asparagus. It was tasty, but huge. I will include a photo. The other pictures are from my hotel window. I love the view from here - the best I've had since Istanbul. One of my "activities" today has been watching the changes in the lake over the course of the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.37s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb