Back to school


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Biobío » Concepción
November 26th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

mallmallmall

at the mall
The Peru trip had me pretty worn out. Friday I went to bed at midnight... and slept until noon on Saturday. I got up but pretty much stayed in my pajamas the whole day. I ate lunch with my family, did homework and went for a run. I did homework and worked on my photobook the rest of the night. Sunday was pretty much the same story. I slept until ten and didn´t do anything too exciting. After lunch, Christina came over to use our internet and do homework. She stayed until around 8pm. I spent the rest of the night working on my photobook.
Monday was back to school. I had class from 10 to 11 and 11 to 1. We used to have a one hour break in between the two classes but we got another new teacher in the second class so we had class from 11 to 1 like it used to be in the beginning of the semester. Catie and I went to see if we had mail in between the two classes though because we thought we had a break. We weren´t gone too long though. After class Jess A and I rode home with
Chile MonopolyChile MonopolyChile Monopoly

CHILE MONOPOLY
my host mom. I ate lunch with my host parents and then spent the afternoon doing homework and working on my photobook. Around 6 I met Christina at the mall to help her shop for a purse and shoes for her birthday which was the next day. We walked to the Lider and back to the mall also. I ended up buying a shirt at the mall. I took a collectivo home around 9 and spent few hours working on my photobook before I went to bed.
Tuesday we had class from 10 to 1:30. I found when I got there that we were having a make up class for a different class at 130. That didn´t make me very happy. The last part of our first class we had cake for the November birthdays. It was a chocolate cake and it was delicious. After our make up class in the afternoon I called Profe Triana because she wanted us to fill out our work study papers. She was going to come to campus and meet us at her office at 415. We waited out on the steps of the foro until 415. We went to Profe´s office but she wasn´t there. I called her. She had misunderstood and thought we weren´t coming so now we had to wait for her until about 5. She came and we filled out our papers. We also planned what foods we wanted to bring for our Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday. When we finished I was very hungry and tired and just wanted to get home so I took a collectivo. I arrived home, ate my lunch, now more like supper and then I had to hurry up and do some homework. We were going out for Christinas birthday and I told her I would come to her house for cake beforehand. I did my homework, got ready and left the house at about 745pm. I took a collectivo to her house. We had cake, champagne and I had a half sandwich. Christina´s host family is really nice. Her mom fixed my purse because it was coming apart. We chatted and were at her house until about 930pm. I got to watch her dog go crazy when her host mom blows up balloons. The dog hates them. He jumps up and tries to pull it out of her mouth. It was really funny. We took a collectivo and met everyone at GO bar, near the University. After GO bar we went to Tercer Tiempo and then to Barrio Estación. We had a lot of fun dancing and celebrating Christina´s birthday. At the end of the night, Christina and I shared a taxi back to our neighborhood.
Somehow Evin ended up with my cell phone which was a problem because that is my alarm clock. I tried to set my watch alarm when I went to sleep but it didn´t wake me up. I woke up at 945am because they are roofing next door. I jumped out of bed, printed my paper, got dressed and ran out the door. I took a collectivo to the University. i wasn´t too terribly late, class begins at 10 and I got there before 1030 but I wasn´t very happy. I was supposed to meet with Profe Triana before class. At 11 we ended class and went to take a tour of the Pinacoteca. The pinacoteca is the art building on campus. There is a HUGE Pablo Neruda mural in there. It was really interesting. I can´t believe I didn´t go see it before now.
After we were done, I took a collectivo home. I smelled like smoke from the night before and I really wanted to shower before our next class at 3. I showered and ate lunch with my host parents. After lunch my host mom took me back to the University. We had class from 3 to 5 and then I went to the mall with Catie, Jess A and Lindsay. I was supposed to meet with Profe at 7 to go over my essay but she wasn´t feeling well so I went to the mall instead. At the mall I got a snack and bought the Chile Edition of Monopoly. It is really neat! I can´t wait to play it! I took a collectivo home and played with my game. Since then I´ve been catching up on my blog. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. They don´t celebrate in Thanksgiving here but we are going to make lunch at Profe Triana´s apartment. Jess A, Christina and I are going to be in charge of salad. Tomorrow is also Anna´s SWEET 16! :D We have class from 9 until 2 but it should be a good day. I´m going to take my monopoly game to play at Thanksgiving! That´s all for now. Happy Thanksgiving!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb