Chao Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Arica & Parinacota » Arica
December 7th 2010
Published: December 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After enjoying two beautiful days at the beach in Iquique we started our journey up to Peru. Our first stop would be Arica, 4 and a half hours from Iquique. Knowing that it would be our shortest bus ride, oddly enough it seemed as the longest one for me and Lucy. We only spent the night there and the next day we contiunued on to Peru. Our second stop was the city of Tacna, 50km away from the Chilean border. As I crossed the border I got excited for my future adventures in Peru but got sad as I say goodbye to Chile, my home for the last 5 months. After Tacna we had a 6 hour bus to Arequipa where we would meet up with some friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb