no salmon no sunny day


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Carretera Austral
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

From Villa Manuales to Villa Amangual it was only 60 km The road was paved for the first 20km and the last 20km but that I did not know.
The morning started out not like promised. No salmon for breakfast and no blue skies to start cycling. My friends kept friendly, we drank coffee and said goodbye. Wind in the wrong direction and after some time it started really raining. When it came to the bad part of the road a bus which passed me bye blew a tire so I could easily pass the people who had been waving friendly when they saw me cycling in the rain and wind. I did not see that bus anymore so I hope they got home well. No cyclists on the way. After the pavement some really bad rippio for 5 km. After that it got better. Still lots of rainforrest and water so it was not an anoying day. In the end I cycled 3.51 over the distance. So I was well in the Hospedaje before dark. The plavce was filled with people who were paving the road. When it rains they can not work, and it rains a lot. They told me they still look for people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb