Foz do Iguazu


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
March 23rd 2009
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On arrival at Foz do Iguaçu I went straight to see the falls from the Brazilian side. The views were amazing and I have to confessed that I nearly cried when I saw them, don’t know why, maybe the emotion, maybe I was to tired from being on a bus for so long, maybe I was missing Michael lots…
This side offers you a panoramic view of the falls and it’s amazing, even though it hasn’t been raining yet. During my walk I met a Spanish girl and her father, who I end up having lunch with before going to El Parque de las Aves, where I enjoyed the many birds they had there, specially the toucans, and I collected a few feathers for my collection. Then it was time to cross to the Argentinian side.


En cuanto llegue a Foz do Iguacu me fui directamente a ver las cascadas por el lado Brasileno. Las vistas eran increibles y he de confesar que incluso se me salto alguna lagrima cuando las vi, no se porque, puede que la emocion, puede que por el cansancio de tantas horas en un autobus, o puede porque estaba echando de menos a Michael…
Este lado ofrece las vistas panoramicas de las cascadas y es incredible, y eso que todavia no han empezado las lluvias. Durante mi camino conoci a una chica Espanola y su padre, con los cuales me fui a comer y despues al Parque de las Aves, donde disfrute de todos los pajaros que alli tenian, sobretodo los tucanes, y recoji unas cuantas plumas para mi coleccion. De ahi era hora de cruzar al lado Argentina, que esta a 5 min!




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb