1 week in São Paulo and end of my trip!!!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
May 22nd 2011
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I spent the last week of my trip in São Paulo, the richest city of Brazil. I had a great time, got to see big parts of this huge city, tried a lot of different food (Patty, I'll need a list with the names!), enjoyed all these great, fresh, colourful fruits, went dancing samba and sertanejo, made Brazilian friends, tried to survive with my 10 Portuguese words (I can read a lot in Portuguese, but why does it have to sound so differently when people speak?!?), and spent the weekend on the farm of Patty's family, 2h away from the city, where we drank caipirinhas, and enjoyed the sun and the amazing landscape.
I can't talk about Brazil since I saw only one city, but I can say that São Paulo is different from everything I've seen in Argentina (I think it's rather like an Northern American city with a Brazilian touch than European) and I'll have to come back to see more of this huge country. Maybe this will also change my opinion because I've had a great time here in Brazil, but I really loved Argentina....!
Tomorrow I'll leave South America and it's a very strange feeling to go back. It was an amazing trip, I learned a lot about Argentina, other people, and about myself and I would like to thank my readers, the Argentinians, the Brazilians, the other travellers, everybody who helped me during this trip (especially my family), every bus driver who let me survive, the taxi drivers who brought me to the right place, the cooks who served only good food, the tangueros, the students, the friends of friends, the hostel owners, and everybody else who crossed my path! 😊
And don't forget, there will be added pictures very soon!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb