My 10th American visa


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
September 25th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Faith has returned to me the task of updating the blog. I was amazed by the amount of detail in Faith´s descriptions and I have to tell you that unfortunately I won´t continue on the same note.


The outcome of the visa application with the American Consulate in São Paulo.

My worries turned out to be highly unjustified. After a three hour wait they called my number (136 and that´s because I arrived one hour before the appointed time). The interview took 30 seconds. The interviewer had no idea what what I was there for even though he had all the documents beforehand. He asked a total of two questions, the first was whether I was renewing my student visa and the second was how long I had studied in the US, which is a complicated story in itself. He listened to my explanation of going back and forth between American and Brazilian schools for the past nine years while suspeciously paging through my passport full of stamps “ingreso de vehiculo” from countries like El Salvador, Honduras and Nicaragua. He asked to see my previous passport and seemed pleased to see all the previous American visas were in order.

And that´s how I got my tenth American visa.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb