Par finished Ironman and The Day Lena passed out!


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

He did it! 12 hours and 37 minutes....which isn't close to what he was hoping for, but still great. He had a fever in the morning, sore throat and barely slept at all, so I'm very impressed. After he finished he apparently seemed a bit wobbly, because they hooked him up to an IV and gave him a shot of something. He said he felt a lot better after that.

We tried going to breakfast this morning (Monday) but I was feeling really, really dizzy and had to be almost carried by Par back to the room (which thank god is on the first floor!!) There I passed out, right by the door. But only for a few seconds. To make a long story short, I barely ate anything the day before so I was probably weak from that and the fever. One of the receptionists is a nurse and she took my temp (good) and blood pressure (REALLY low) and told me to elevate my feet, eat and drink lots of water. So I did and gradually felt better.

Par went to the celebration dinner and had a little fun but he wasn't feeling all that great either so he came home early.

Oh well - too bad I can't use my sickdays for really being sick!!!!!

Advertisement



30th May 2006

See - I KNEW it...
Something was wrong, I could tell.... But I am very relieved to read that you are doing better again!!!!! What a timing.... Poor your little brother has to carry you - after 12 hrs ironman... I am really impressed by his strength, power and energy 12 hrs nonstop! WOW. . . Hopefully you will make the trip home okay, not feeling too bad on the plane! Many, many hugs from us over here (Olle reads all your messages on his mobile while traveling, but I think, it is hard for him to leave comments that way. But he is following and likes your blog a lot!)

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb