Rio de Janeiro, Brasil


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
June 6th 2014
Published: July 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ding - yes...school is out! Time to go to Brasil. I am very excited because I went to Brasil only 1 years old so I do not remember anything. I cannot wait to see family members I have never seen. It is pretty cool because for the first 1/2 of the trip I will only be with my mom and Vitor. So it would be my first time on an airplane without my dad. The only bad thing was we had a 3 hour plane flight to Panama because it was a connecting flight. However, it was nice because I got my own TV.

We finally landed in the Panama airport. So now we now needed to take a 5 hour flight to Rio. When we got there my brother's dad picked us up to take us to my grandma's house. I was super excited. Finally we got there and I saw my aunt Mariana walking to the gate. I squeezed her. What, I have not seen her in a long time. When I got into the house, I saw my grandma.

My aunt Mariana curled my hair and she said I looked amazing. A few days later it was the first day of the World Cup - Brasil against Croatia. Brasil won but Marcelo made an autogoal. Everyone went crazy and at the end of the game there were so many loud fireworks and a bunch of friends came over.

Then my aunt took me to see our friend, Patrick across the street. I saw him on facetime when Mariana came to Miami. I had a great week with friends and family. - Sofia







Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb