Ipanema Beach Bums


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
November 1st 2011
Published: November 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ipanema BeachIpanema BeachIpanema Beach

Of course when I finally got around to take photos the sun was gone, replaced by greyness.
Its funny if I had written this yesterday it would have sounded completely different. Argentinians had taken over the hostel and it had left me disoriented, It was also a dreary drizzly day. And since I had come to Ipanema for sun and fun it was all kind of depressing. But since it was Monday, and in Sapporo I was the King of Crazy Mondays, I decided to take advantage a local bar´s happy hour and let the night take care of itself. Once in there I kept drinking, talking, and generally getting things going. So a few hours in I would up chatting with these beautiful Brazilian girls. Just then two of my friends came in and joined us. We all got a table and began drinking green shots through straws. After that we all mved on to a packed bar/dance club. All in all a good night.

I am leaving Rio tomorrow and flying up to Salvador so I am trying to gether thoughts about my life here in Ipanema. One thing is that it is SO expensive. Maybe its the strong economy or maybe the area that I am staying in is more ritzy, but Rio seems
Ocean wavesOcean wavesOcean waves

Where´s my focus?
less laid back that I remembered. A little more Park Avenue bling. But hey I didn´t come for that I came for the beach.

Besides for the last two days the beach had been blessed with great sunny weather. And because of this the beach has been packed with sun worshipers. There has been hardly a spot of sand to be found. Now this may come out wrong, but Ipanema Beach is all about asses. They are everywhere. Anywhere you look there is another one and because of the ubiquitous dental floss bikini you get the whole show. They come in all colors, shapes, and sizes. I literally fall asleep at night with visions of tan behinds dancing through my head.

You may not know this, but the world almost lost Tommy Papers to the dangerous waters of Ipanema. Yes I was sucked under and out my one of those dangerous currents of whose warnings I had cavalierly ignored. No joke. I was almost swallowed by the sea while pondering asses. Now that would have been a fine ending.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 30; qc: 124; dbt: 0.1276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb