Lost & Found in Rio de Janeiro


Advertisement
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tired of the ´Rat Race´or should I say completely burned out, I decided Rio de Janeiro Brazil would be a great place to remove myself and have a great time doing it. Beautiful beaches, sexy women and cheap drinks sound like what I needed to charge myself back up.

Ten hours in a cramped up coach seat later I arrived at the airport with two bags full of gym shorts and wife-beater tank tops, the official Íts my first time in Rio Uniform´. I catch a short Taxi ride to my apartment in Copacabana and am completely blown away with the raw beauty of Rio de Janeiro. I immediately strip down to nothing but my shorts and head out to the beach for some sun and fun. The weather was perfect. I had a feeling that this was exactly what I was needing.

I quickly adapted to the lifestyle. Ok, I learned how to order my drinks and a few snacks. Copacabana Beach is amazing. The beach was packed with beautiful 20 somethings in tiny g-string bikinis and golden sun drenched skin. I was in heaven.



Apartment in Rio de Janeiro
Brazil Carnival 2008




Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.5kb