Iguaçu Falls - spectacular views and a near escape


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Iguaçu Falls
February 21st 2014
Published: February 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

From Asuncion I wanted to go and visit the Iguaçu Falls. The only direct bus was to the Brazilian side of the falls (they are on the Brazilian-Argentinian border) so here I am in Brazil. I visited both sides of the falls and they are absolutely spectacular (see photos 1 and 2). I would urge anyone who gets the chance to go and visit them.



However, I noticed just in time an attack by a vampire butterfly (see photo 3). I thinks I managed to discourage him before he could suck my blood and he flew off into the jungle where I think I noticed the early stages of a transmogrification into a Transylvanian count.

***


Desde Asunción quería ir a visitar las Cataratas del Iguazú. El único autobús directo era al lado brasileño de las cataratas (que están en la frontera entre Argentina y Brasil), de modo que aquí estoy en Brasil. Visité ambos lados de las cataratas y que son absolutamente espectacular (ver fotos 1 y 2). Insto a cualquiera que tenga la oportunidad de ir a visitarlos.
Sin embargo, me di cuenta justo a tiempo un ataque de un vampiro mariposa (ver foto 3). Yo piensa logré disuadirlo antes de que pudiera chupar mi sangre y voló hacia la selva, donde creo que me di cuenta de las primeras etapas de una metamorfosis en un conde de Transilvania.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb