The Brazilian Side


Advertisement
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went to the Brazilian side of the Iguazu falls. I took an excursion that was supposed to include biking through the jungle, riding a boat on the river, and kayaking. We didn´t bike because it was too muddy, the boat ride was not that exciting, and the kayaks were so crappy we couldn´t go in a straigt line, it kept going in circles. A disappointing start.
However, after that, we went to see the falls, and they made everything better. The view from the Brazilian side is more of a panoramic view, so I saw all the places I went to the day before, on the Argentinian side, from across the river. We also got close to some of the waterfalls, and that was just as much fun as on the Argentinian side. We came back to the hostel in Argentina yesterday, and today I´m going into Brazil proper. I´m hoping to be able to reach Campo Grande tomorrow morning, where I will go to the Panatanal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb