Solo travelling Week Two/Three...


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Pará » Belém
January 25th 2010
Published: January 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!

Right, so having not loved Recife and quite liked Olinda (very picturesque, not a whole lot to do there!), I got what was meant to be a 4 hour bus to Natal, and ended up taking 7...fun fun fun! Stayed one night there, then got straight on a bus to Pipa.

Pipa is a gorgeous chilled out beachtown 2 hours from Natal and I loved it. Spent 4 days there, lying on a beach, soaking up the sun and recovering from 4 months of screaming kids...if I hadn´t left when i did I would never have dragged myself away.

On the 20th I got a bus back to Natal and then got an 8hr overnighter to Fortaleza. Just spent the one day there, on the beach and that was enough for me. On the 22nd I got a 28 hour - yes, that´s 28 hours! - bus to Belem and that´s where I am now.

Had a few quiet days here, mainly waiting to leave. I wanted to get onto the Amazon River asap but the first boat is tomorrow... highlight of my time here was eating at the Hilton for FREE! Woop!

Tomorrow I hang my hammock on a boat and go for 2 1/2 days on the Amazon. Then I arrive at Santarem and on to a little place called Alter do Chão. I have a friend´s brother there who will take care of me...its all very exciting!

More soon...its raining here (guess its not called rainforest for nothing!)

Bye! x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb