Capoeira is so Guto


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Minas Gerais » Belo Horizonte
August 13th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BençãoBençãoBenção

me showing off my capoeira moves
This was my last week playing Capoeira and I´m a little sad now that it´s finished. My last two days were amazing... on wednesday after class we walked to this little lake near by to have a jogo. It was fantastic!! This is what it´s all about... we were outside under the full moon singing songs and playing capoeira. Across the lake you could see the favela lit up by the lights and a couple people from there came out to play with us and they were really good. Guilherme was taking pictures and at the end we had a picture of everyone in my class.

Thursday was my last day, we had a class and then a jogo afterwards. At the end, Guto said some nice things about me and everyone clapped their for me. I gave Guto a Canadian pin to remind him of me and thanked him for everything he´s done to teach me capoeira then it was over... Everything here is slowly coming to an end.




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

GutoGuto
Guto

my teacher playing the berimbau
AúAú

about to performe an evasive manuver
night lightsnight lights
night lights

this favela is close to my home


17th August 2006

fighty-dancey
what a great thing for you to have been a part of. it´s great that you got involved in an extracurricular. see you on friday, biotch.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb