Bonito is bonito


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Mato Grosso do Sul » Bonito
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I went snorkeling near Bonito, in Rio Formoso. I saw some nice fish, snorkeled through some rapids, and had a good time. Then I went to the municipal pool, which is just another section of the same river, and saw some more fish, and some capuchins (monkeys) on the trees nearby. They made me miss the animal refuge in Bolivia a little, but I'll get over it. There are no photos, because my camera doesn't like water.
Last night, I went to a nice restaurant, which serves meat of Pantanal animals. I had capybara (very good, spicy), wild pig (nice, similar to pork) and cayman (tastes like fish, i didn't like it). It's fun eating strange animals, but I think I miss Argentinian beef.
Tomorrow I'm going to Sao Paulo, to visit the main academy of my capoeira school, and from there probably to Ilha Grande. But I keep changing my plans here all the time, so who knows.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb